Young scientist awards announced

The Kerala State Council for Science, Technology, and Environment (KSCSTE) has announced the State awards for outstanding young scientists.

V.B. Kiran Kumar, CUSAT (Mathematics); Ajay Venugopal, IISER, Thiruvananthapuram (Chemistry); Sasidharan B.S., NIIST (Chemical Science and Technology); Sumod S.G., Sacred Heart College, Kochi (Physics); Kumaravel S., NIT, Kozhikode (Electrical Engineering); and Pradeepan Periyat, University of Calicut (Chemistry); have been chosen for the award, an official pressnote issued here said.

The award comprises a purse of ₹50,000, the Chief Minister’s gold medal, and a project assistance up to ₹50 lakh as well as financial support to participate in an international science conference. The awards will given away at the Kerala Science Congress to be held at Government Brennen College, Thalassery, on January 28.

source: / The Hindu / Home> News> States> Kerala / by Special Correspondent – Thiruvananthapuram / January 04th, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *